Orfeo

The 'Open Science' repository of scientific publications for Federal Scientific Institutes

With Orfeo, take advantage of an Open Science platform with nearly 8,000 publications on scientific research financed by Belspo (the Belgian Federal Science Policy Office). This repository, managed and hosted by Belnet, is a source of important renewable and reusable scientific data for federal scientific institutes (FSIs).

A source of information for your scientific research

Would you like to take advantage of an "Open Science" information database set up by the various federal scientific institutes? Why not enhance your own research through fast and stable access to a platform centralising thousands of scientific publications?

Belspo (the Belgian Federal Science Policy Office) created Orfeo in 2016, a platform bringing together nearly 8,000 scientific publications enhanced by and for the various federal scientific institutes. It contains numerous scientific articles, books, doctoral theses, reports and catalogues to help you in your scientific research.

Orfeo, a platform optimised by Belnet

This open access repository for federal research institutions is managed and hosted on the Belnet network infrastructure to offer greater security and performance guarantees.

With Belspo's support, Belnet is optimising the tool by making it more stable, accessible and easy to use.

Benefits

Security

Benefit from the stability of the Belnet network infrastructure.

Open data

Based on the principle of "Open Science", Orfeo offers a collection of shared, searchable and renewable information within the same user community.

Permanent archiving of documents

Give your publications high visibility on a platform that guarantees stable and robust archiving.

Did you know?

The European Commission, in cooperation with the Member States and at the request of the international research community, has created the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC) to provide a framework for Open Science in Europe. The aim is to establish an alliance of e-infrastructures and related services that help researchers link their research data to a "FAIR" data network.

Since 2020, Belnet has been the mandated organisation for Belgium within the EOSC association. Its role is to represent the interests of all those involved in the Belgian research landscape. To this end, Belnet works closely with, among others, the various authorities with scientific expertise.

"As a national research network and mandated organisation within the EOSC association, Belnet is ideally positioned to manage Orfeo." Eric Laureys, Science Policy Advisor at Belspo.

Get started with Orfeo

Fill in your contact details and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.
Click here to know more about our data privacy policy.

Name
Please help us to understand your needs

Copyright © 2022 Belnet.

Orfeo

Le dépôt 'Open Science' de publications scientifiques pour les ESF

Avec Orfeo, profitez d’une plateforme 'Open Science' riche de près de 8000 publications sur des recherches scientifiques financées par Belspo (le Bureau fédéral de la politique scientifique). Ce référentiel, géré et hébergé par Belnet, représente une source de données scientifiques importantes renouvelables et réutilisables pour les établissements scientifiques fédéraux (ESF). 

Une source d'information dans le cadre de vos recherches scientifiques

Vous aimeriez profiter, d'une base d'information "Open Science" mise en place par les différents instituts scientifiques fédéraux ? Pourquoi ne pas enrichir vos propres recherches grâce à un accès rapide et stable à une plateforme centralisant des milliers de publications scientifiques ?

Belspo (La Politique Scientifique Fédérale) a créé en 2016 Orfeo, une plateforme regroupant près de 8000 publications scientifiques enrichies par et pour les différents instituts scientifiques fédéraux. Elle comprend de nombreux articles scientifiques, livres, thèses de doctorat, rapports et catalogues pour vous aider, dans le cadre de vos recherches scientifiques. 

Orfeo, une plateforme optimisée par Belnet

Ce référentiel en libre accès pour les institutions fédérales de recherche, est géré et hébergé sur l'infrastructure du réseau Belnet afin d'offrir plus de garantie de sécurité et de performance. 

Avec le soutien de Belspo, Belnet optimise l'outil en y apportant une plus grande stabilité, accessibilité et simplicité d'usage.

Avantages

Sécurité

Profitez de la stabilité de l'infrastructure du réseau Belnet.

Ouverture des données

Reposant sur le principe de l''Open Science', Orfeo offre un ensemble d'informations partagées, consultables et renouvelables au sein d'une même communauté d'utilisateurs.

Archivage pérenne des documents

Offrez à vos publications une grande visibilité sur une plateforme qui garantit un archivage stable et robuste.

Le saviez-vous ?

La Commission européenne, en collaboration avec les États membres et à la demande de la communauté internationale de la recherche, a créé EOSC (European Open Science Cloud), afin d'offrir un cadre à l'Open Science en Europe. L'objectif est de mettre en place une fédération d'e-infrastructures et de services connexes qui aident les chercheurs à relier leurs données de recherche à un réseau de données « FAIR ». 

Depuis 2020, Belnet est l'organisation mandatée pour la Belgique au sein de l'association EOSC. Son rôle est de représenter les intérêts de tous les acteurs du paysage belge de la recherche. À cette fin, Belnet travaille en étroite collaboration avec, entre autres, les différentes autorités dotées de compétences scientifiques.

"En tant que réseau de recherche national et organisation mandatée au sein de l'association EOSC , Belnet est idéalement placée pour gérer Orfeo." Eric Laureys, conseiller en politique scientifique chez Belspo.

 

Commencez à utiliser Orfeo

Remplissez vos données de contact et nous vous recontacterons très prochainement. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus à propos de notre politique de confidentialité des données.

Nom
Aidez-nous à comprendre vos besoins

Copyright © 2022 Belnet.